Johnson, Knaus, and Donnie Allison officially join NASCAR Hall of Fame

The ceremony began by honoring Janet Guthrie with the Landmark Award for outstanding contributions to NASCAR. Guthrie was the first woman to ever compete in a NASCAR superspeedway race, finishing 15th in the 1976 World 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. She went on to become the first woman to qualify for the Daytona 500, finishing 12th in the 1977 running of the event. Along with several …Keep reading

Share this article:
Previous Post: Daytona 24h Roar: Porsche tops GTP and GTD in fourth IMSA session

January 20, 2024 - In Sports

Next Post: Soccer Match Results – 01/20/2024

January 21, 2024 - In Sports

Related Posts